Garbanzo Salad

salad

I am not a lettuce type of gal, I have come to terms with the fact that no matter how many times I try to have some I just won’t stop seeing it as a garnish. Hence lettuce is not food it is a garish. So I am always looking for way of having lettuce free salads which is one of the way this concoction came to be. The other is that I love humus! I mean it’s amazing and so creamy and garlicky. So I ventured thinking what pairs nicely with garbanzos? I go to Taverna Opa and their humus is just amazing they leave piece of garbanzos and you get to smash the rest yourself, that is why these garbanzos are whole.

Recipe 

  • 1 bag of Garbanzos
  • 1 Tomato
  • 1 Red Onion
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  • Vinegar and Oil to your liking

I honestly have no clue how many serving this makes but I can tell you that three people ate from here plus we had seconds and there was still left overs.

Karina

Leave a Reply

